Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association
ProRodeo Gear Official Merchandise Of The PRCA

Award nominees announced, voting starts Oct. 2

by Matt Naber | Sep 21, 2017

It’s common for rodeo athletes and fans to use the hashtag “attitude of gratitude.” Each year, that gratitude is expressed at the annual PRCA Awards Banquet at Las Vegas right before the start of the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo presented by Polaris RANGER. For the first time in ProRodeo history, rodeo music directors are included in the awards ceremony. 

The final online ballot process will be open Oct. 2-16 for applicable voting PRCA members. Eligible voters will need to keep an eye on their email’s inbox for voting information on Oct. 2. If no email is received for voting, contact Brandy Sorenson in rodeo administration for more information. 

The winners for each category will be announced at the PRCA Awards Banquet at the South Point in Las Vegas on Dec. 6. 

The following men, women and committees are among the bunch of highly skilled and enthusiastic nominees:

Lifetime achievement award
The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes and honors those contract personnel members of the PRCA who have dedicated their lives to the rodeo industry through their commitment, work and contributions.  
• Dan Hubbell
• James Svoboda
• Jim & Julie Sutton
• Mildred Klingemann
• Pete Burns (posthumously)

Announcer of Year 
• Andy Stewart 
• Bob Tallman
• Mike Mathis
• Randy Corley
• Wayne Brooks 

Bullfighter of Year
• Brandon Loden 
• Clay Heger
• Cody Webster
• Dusty Tuckness
• Nathan Jestes

Clown of the Year
• Cody Sosebee
• JJ Harrison 
• John Harrison 
• Justin Rumford
• Keith Isley

Comedy Act of the Year
• Bert Davis
• David Whitmoyer
• Gizmo McCracken 
• Johnny Dudley
• Mark Swingler

Dress Act of the Year
• Bobby Kerr
• Madison MacDonald
• One Arm Bandit and Co – John, Lynn and Amanda Payne
• Rider Kiesner
• Tomas Garcilazo

Secretary of the Year
• Amanda Corley-Sanders
• Brenda Crowder
• Haley Bridwell
• Linda Alsbaugh
• Sandy Gwatney

Stock Contracting Firm of the Year 
• Cervi Championship Rodeo 
• Frontier Rodeo 
• Pete Carr Pro Rodeo
• Powder River Rodeo 
• Stace Smith Pro Rodeos

Small Rodeo of the Year
• Claremore, Okla.
• Coulee City, Wash.
• Elizabeth, Colo.
• Huntsville, Texas
• Monte Vista, Colo.  

Medium Rodeo of the Year
• Amarillo, Texas 
• Coleman, Texas 
• Deadwood, South Dakota
• Eagle, Colo.
• Stephenville, Texas 

Large Indoor Rodeo of the Year
• Denver, Colo.
• Fort Worth, Texas 
• Nampa, Idaho
• San Angelo, Texas 
• San Antonio, Texas

Large Outdoor Rodeo of the Year
• Caldwell, Idaho
• Cheyenne, Wyo.
• Dodge City, Kan.
• Ogden, Utah
• Pendleton, Ore.

Music Director of the Year 
• Andrew (Drew) Taylor 
• Brenda Winklepleck 
• Jill Franzen Loden 
• Josh (Hambone) Hilton 
• Randy (Stretch) Mayer 

PRCA Sponsors

MGM Grand Polaris Ranger American Quarter Horse Association Cinch Jeans Gold Buckle Beer Outlaw Equine

Copyright © 2019 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.

PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear ProRodeo Tour World Standings Tour Standings PRCA Rodeo Schedule Rodeo Results Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Mobile App ProRodeoTv.Com