The Official Home Page Of The Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association PRCA RAM WORLD STANDINGS

Official Gear Of The PRCA

News & Notes Archive

For the Record: Guymon Pioneer Days Rodeo

Four arena records from 2007 remain intact at the Guymon (Okla.) Pioneer Days Rodeo, which kicks off today. Over the next two days, we’ll find out if any of these 10-year-old records, and others, will be broken. 

Cody Ohl set the Guymon record for most money won in all-around with $14,107 in 2003. 

Bareback rider Matt Mosher set the Guymon standard with his 90-point ride on Smith, Harper and Morgan’s River Boat Annie in 2005. One year prior, bareback rider Jason Havens set the Guymon record for the two-head average with 172 points in 2004. 

It was a big year for steer wrestling in 2008 as Jason Miller set the Guymon record with 2.9 seconds and Luke Branquinho went for 10.9 on three head. Meanwhile, Kirby Kaul’s 2001 record of 16.3 on four head remains untouched. 

Team ropers Landon McClaugherty and Tommy Zuniga set the Guymon record in 2013 with a 4.6. Meanwhile, the team roping average records for Guymon are held by Coleman Proctor and Jake Long with their 20.0 on three head that was set in 2015; and Frank Graves and Monty Joe Petska’s 35.5 on four head remains intact.

Saddle bronc rider Glen O’Neill set two Guymon records in 2005 with his 91-point ride on Smith Pro Rodeo’s Big Jet and then going for 172 on two.

Tie-down roper Hunter Herrin raised the bar in 2011 when he landed a 7.0-second time. Herrin returned to Guymon in 2012 and set another record by going for 23.6 on three head. Meanwhile, Fred Whitfield’s 2006 record of 33.4 on four head remains untouched. 

Barrel racer Cassie Moseley was on fire in 2007 as she set an arena record with her 15.83-second run in the final round and clocked in at 49.86 seconds on three runs. The following year, Tammy Key-Fischer set a Guymon record for the two-run average with 33.32. 

Steer roper Dan Fisher’s 8.6-second time remains unmatched since 1990. Meanwhile, Landon McClaugherty set the five-head average record in 2009 with 63.1, not too far behind Guy Allen’s six-head average record of 77.4 that was set in 2000.

Bull rider Tyler Smith’s 93-point ride on Carr Pro Rodeo’s Rio Bravo in 2013 remains unmatched, and Wesley Silcox’s arena record of 179 on two-head remains intact since 2007. 

Check back with for full results once the rodeo concludes on May 7. 
PRCA National Sponsors
MGM Grand Polaris Ranger American Quarter Horse Association Cinch Jeans
Copyright © 2018 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.
PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear ProRodeo Tour